DNCE Concert at Central Michigan Univeristy 2017

I have FINALLY gotten around to posting, writing and sharing my experience photographing the DNCE concert at Central Michigan University this past April during my internship with University Communications.

Working this show was the first time I felt alive again when shooting. I got a euphoric feeling photographing the concert and I realized what I wanted to do with my degree and in the field as a photojournalist. I want to shoot music, from concerts and festivals to studio work with bands/artists for a publication.

This was probably my favorite experience from my internship and the first time I felt like I had what it took to be a photographer. I knew nothing about shooting a concert, I just read things on the internet from professionals and then went out. It was a rush working this show. I had three cameras, a small area to work, 4 other student photographers, and Joe Jonas running all over the stage. It was AMAZING! I believe these were the best photos I have ever taken and I am beyond proud of my work from this event.

This is my calling. I want to be a music photographer, I just need more practice and more chances to gain experience. Below are my best photos from the concert. You can also find these on my Instagram @alisonzywickiphotography or on the Central Michigan University Facebook page under photo albums.

ENJOY!!! (Criqutes and feedback are always appreciated)

DNCE CONCERT WITH OPENING ACT BY CORD OVERSTREET @ CMU

DNCE performs at the Central Michigan University spring concert Friday, April 21, 2017

Cord Overstreet performing his opening act for the DNCE concert at Central Michigan University

DNCE performs at Central Michigan University for the spring concert on Friday, April 21, 2017.

Cord Overstreet performs as the opening act for DNCE at Central Michigan University for their Spring Concert on Friday, April 21, 2017

JinJoo Lee (left) and Joe Jonas (right) of DNCE performed for CMU’S Spring Concert on Friday, April 21, 2017.

DNCE performed for CMU’S Spring Concert on Friday, April 21, 201

Crowd of Central Michigan student sing along with DNCE during their performance for CMU’S Spring Concert on Friday, April 21, 201

Leave a Reply

