Girls on the Run 5k 2017

For the past two years, I have been a volunteer photographer with Girls on the Run of Central Michigan. This non-profit works to teach girls in elementary and middle school self-confidence and self-love, all while training to run a 5k. This year was an amazing experience for me, the Director of GOTR referred to me as the professional photographer. It just felt job to have her recognize my work and treat me as a professional, not just a student. I also grew from the experience this year and I learned how to shoot action shots, find moments, and work with large groups of people for portraits. I had a blast. This is definitely another aspect of photography/photojournalism that I am growing an interest in and it only increased my passion for this career.

Below are some of my favorites from the day. Sorry, this post was made late since the 5k was in May. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

