Video Shootout JRN 423


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/203490401″>Welcome To Res Life-Video Shootout</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/user59466187″>Alison Zywicki</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

In class on Wednesday, Feb. 8, 2017, we did what our professor calls a Video Shootout. We have 3 hours to produce/film and edit a 30 second to a minute video on a topic we pulled out of a hat just seconds before. I felt SOOO lucky because I pulled out “Dorm Life” and I am an RA on campus. I was like this is amazing. I was not allowed to use my own hall, so I called other RAs that I knew and had them introduce me to a resident that would be willing to be interviewed and filmed for my timed project. I got some great footage and great audio bites. I was really pleased with how I did on this project since we had not preparation before hand. I totally learned how to swim from this.

My biggest issue was my editing process. I did not have a hard-drive, only a flash-drive so it made editing a little difficult and slower. Also, after I saved everything correctly and exported my file at the right size when I uploaded it to Vimeo it has a really bad quality to it, so before next Wednesday, I will relook at my file and try to upload a new video. This is a real issue that can occur and the best advice I can give is do not panic, just make sure all you saved an Adobe premiere project file so you can go back and edit and re-export the file.

Enjoy my very first video.

Leave a Reply

