Man Vs. Mountain

Working with University Communications I got the opportunity to photograph Man vs. Mountain that takes place every winter in Mount Pleasant. I had an amazing learning experience because my personal camera was broken and I had to learn to work a Canon, which is hard when you are a Nikon girl. It was also super cold out and I lost feeling in my toes and fingers after 45 minutes, but I kept shooting for 2 hours straight. This was an amazing experience and working with U.Comm I get to learn from my fellow interns just as much as I do my boss. I am seeing a massive growth in my photography when it comes to capturing moments and action. Below are my favorites from the event.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Central Michigan University students Nia Williams and Courtney Bell participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

(Left to right) Central Michigan University students Nia Williams and Courtney Bell participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members cheer on their family members participating in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members cheer on their family members participating in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Mount Pleasant community members participate in Man vs. Mountain on Saturday, Feb. 4, 2017.

Leave a Reply

